Posted by: Sahaja | November 28, 2008

Spicy Okra – Spicy Bhindi

Yesterday, I made Jeera rice right…Hmm what happened was, I had some left for today. Well, guess what I did, I started for Jeera rice coz my friend is not coming for dinner, but once I started I forgot entirely about it…so cooked for 2 people.

Today, I have to eat the same, and I didnt want to just microwave and have. So, I thought to make something as a side dish – just for a bit of change!! And so this one πŸ™‚ [mind you first time and own recipe…but still I am well so u can try πŸ˜›

What you need :

Β 

  • Okra/Bhindi – 15/250grams
  • Gram Flour – 2tsp
  • Corn flour – 1tsp [for crispiness]
  • Garam masala – 1/2 tsp
  • Coriander powder – 1/2tsp
  • Red chilli powder – 1/2tsp
  • Salt – to taste

Β 

Spicy Bhindi

How to make :

Β 

  • Cut and slit the Bhindi into vertical halves as shown in picture.
  • Add all flours, masalas, salt and chilli powder and mix well. Avoid adding water , the gummy nature of okra will do the sticking.
  • In a deep bottomed pan, add good amount of oil and fry these okra till golden brown.
  • Enjoy with any kind of rice [yummy yummy with my jeera] Or You can even have it as a starter [but be careful with your proportions]

Its something that is high in calories and is not good for health on a regular basis πŸ™‚ Be veggie and Be healthy πŸ™‚

Yummy Bhindi

Responses

  1. looks yummy1 Am gonna try it ASAP πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

