Posted by: Sahaja | January 17, 2009

Cheeseless Veggie Pizza!!

Ya U heard me right!! Its chesseless.

This I can say is very authentic and belongs to me!! πŸ˜› totally and totally! Dint read it anywhere neither did I see somewhere! Well…my mom says, “Necessity is mother of invention” and this says it all!

I am allergic to milk and milk products like butter, cheeze, curd/yoghurt etc! well, i never tasted curd but the smell puts me off and i get nauseatic feeling which is not good! And so, I tend to find alternatives. I know the drawbacks of not having milk/its products so i tend to take almost everything else like all vegetables and all fruits!! well thats my long story cut short! lets come to recipe.

What You Need :

  • Pizza Base – 1 9 inch base [ I did not try making the base yet ]
  • Tomato ketchup – 2 tsp [for variation 2]
  • Chilli sauce – 1tsp [for variation 2]
  • Bell Peppers – each one of Green, red and yellow [its gives the look you see]
  • Onions – 1 chopped finely
  • garlic – 2 cloves chopped finely [for variation 1]
  • Tomatoes – 2 chopped red tomatoes [for variation 1]
  • dried basil – 1tsp optionalΒ 
  • Olives – chopped roundly or whole 6
  • Sweet corn – 2 tsp
  • Oil – 1tsp [for variation 1]
  • Salt – to taste.
  • Pepper – to taste

What to do?

Variation 1: Making sauce freshly

  • Take a sauce pan, heat the oil . You can use extra virgin olive oil to give it the italian touch!
  • Saute onions, peppers and garlic till onions are slightly translucent.
  • Add the tomatoes, basil and pepper!
  • Now spread this on the pizza base and add extra toppings like remaining onions, olives, bell peppers, sweet corn etc.
  • Bake in a oven at 275 C for about 20 mins till it gets cooked through!

Variation 2 :

  • Take the pizza base, spread the tomato ketchup and chilli sauce on it evenly.
  • Top it up with onions, bell peppers, olives and sweet corn.
  • Bake for 20mins in oven at 275 C and serve hot!

Ya, u might not get the sticky gummy feeling while u cut it or tear it….but let me assure you, in taste its no different!

Β 

Cheeseless Pizza

Cheeseless Pizza

Β 

Β 

If you feel you should have cheeze, I recommend use French Cheeze – Brie and spread on pizza before and after spreading the sauce.

Enjoy!! and do tell me if u like it πŸ™‚ Would love to hear from you guys!

This recipe is my special entry to Sindhura of Bay Leaf’s Bread Mania . Click on logo for details.

Β 

fotoflexer_photo

And also to EFM – Savories event hosted by Srishkitchen here. Click on the logo for details.

savouries-logo

Responses

  1. Cheeseless Pizza πŸ˜• Looks yummy, though! πŸ™‚

  2. Wow.. thats really nice.. If I try my hand in cooking I will look into your blog surely.. πŸ™‚

    Me: Thanks Kanagu, Welcome to My Kitchen πŸ˜‰

  3. Wow!!!! very nice pizza!!! Cheeseless so less calories and good nutritional value with the vegetables!!!! Good Invention. Lovely picture too.

  4. We love pizzas, but feel guilty having it (with loads of cheese on it) πŸ™‚

    This one seems a healthier alternative… will try it out…

  5. a lovely pizza, no doubt! good to discover another dairy free blog. I don’t live dairy free but have been researchig around for my nephew whose diet is both dairy and gluten free

  6. The pizza looks yummy Sahaja…


Leave a Reply

Categories

